2024 The 9th International Conference on Power and Renewable Energy (ICPRE 2024)

ICPRE 2024

Power Engineering

☆Sponsored by

South China University of Technology, China

☆Technically Sponsored by

Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Shanghai University, China

Shanghai Maritime University, China

Shanghai University of Electric Power, China

Anhui University of Science and Technology,China


*For ICPRE2024*

Submitted papers will be peer-reviewed and the accepted ones after proper registration and presentation 

will be collected in IEEE the Conference Proceedings, and indexed by Ei Compendex, and Scopus, etc major databases.

**A few out of 20% recommended papers from ICPRE2021-2022 have been reviewed and published by IEEE Transactions on Industry Applications(JCR-Q2) for free of charge successfully.

**Selected papers of ICPRE2024 will be recommended to prepare extended version of paper to Protection and Control of Modern Power Systems (ISSN: 2367-2617) 

*ICPRE 2023  | September 22-25 | Shanghai,China | IEEE (ISBN: 979-8-3503-2880-6) 

*ICPRE 2022  | September 23-26 | Shanghai,China | IEEE (ISBN: 978-1-6654-5062-1) 

*ICPRE 2021  | September 24-27 | Shanghai,China | IEEE (ISBN: 978-1-6654-4960-1) 

*ICPRE 2020  | September 12-14 | Shanghai, China (Virtual Conference) | IEEE (ISBN: 978-1-7281-9025-9)

*ICPRE 2019  | September 21-23 | Chengdu,China | IEEE (ISBN: 978-1-7281-4573-0)

*ICPRE 2018  | September 21-24 | Berlin, Germany E3S | Web of Conferences (eISSN: 2267-1242)

*ICPRE 2017  | September 20-23 | Chengdu, China | IEEE (ISBN: 978-1-5386-2156-1)

*ICPRE 2016  | October 21-23 | Shanghai, China | IEEE (ISBN: 978-1-5090-3068-2)

==Part of the Organizing Committee==

Honorary Chairs 

Minrui Fei, Shanghai University, China, ASIASIM Fellow

Otsuji Taiichi, Tohoku University, Japan, IEEE Fellow

Conference Chairs

Zhixin Wang, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Dajun Du, Shanghai University, China

Conference Co-Chairs

Xue Li, Shanghai University, China

Xuelai Zhang, Shanghai Maritime University, China

Guoqing Xu, Shanghai University, China

Daogang Peng, Shanghai University of Electric Power, China

Mohamed Benbouzid, University of Brest,France

Kai Strunz, Technical University of Berlin,Germany

Hui Chen, Shanghai University of Electric Power, China

Program Chairs

Chen Peng, Shanghai University, China

Yuchu Tian, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Axel Sikora, Offenburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Ce Shang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Program Committee Co-Chairs

Mingsan Ouyang, Anhui University of Science and Technology, China

Ling Wang, Shanghai University, China

Xiaoqiang Ren, Shanghai University, China 

Huiyu Zhou, Queen’s University Belfast, UK 

Steering Committee Chairs

Kang Li, University of Leeds, UK 

Sheng Chen, University of Southampton, UK

Junye Wang, Athabasca University, Canada

Yegui Xiao, Prefectural University of Hiroshima,Japan

Enrico Zio, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Student Program Chairs

Aleksandar Raki, University of Belgrade, Serbia 

Xin Li, Shanghai University, China

Wanqing Zhao, Newcastle University, UK

Xiao Wu, Southeast University, China

Women in Engineering

Li Jia, Shanghai University, China

Qun Niu, Shanghai University, China

Regional  Chairs

Jan Heiland, Max Planck Institute Magdeburg, Germany

Erfu Yang, University of Strathclyde,UK

Kun Zhang, Nantong University, China  

Zhile Yang, Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China  

 Weiqi Hua, University of Birmingham, UK

Publicity Chairs

Yueying Wang, Shanghai University, China

Aolei Yang, Shanghai University, China

Dakui Wu, Shanghai University, China

Xiaokang Liu, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Mauricio Escalante Soberanis, Universidad Autonoma de Yucatan,Mexico

Christos Mademlis,  Aristotle University of Thessaloniki,  Greece

Award Chairs

Yulong Wang, Shanghai University, China

Zhile Yang, Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Publication Chair

Guozhu Chen, Zhejiang University, China


Leren Tao, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, China

Local Chairs

ZiXiang Fei, Shanghai University, China

Qing Sun, Shanghai University, China 

Miao Rong, Shanghai University, China 

For more committee members, please visit our official website

☆Conference Scope

Topics (Including but not limited)

Topic I: Power and Energy Engineering

• Active Distribution Networks Technology

• Electric Grid of the Future

• Energy Interconnection, Integrated Energy System

• Energy Storage Technologies and Devices

• Fault Monitoring and Predictive Maintenance

• Power Systems and Automation

• UHV AC/DC Transmission

• Virtual Power Plant


Topic II: Clean and Renewable Energy

• Distributed Generation (DG)

• Energy-Saving Technology

• New Energy Applications

• New Energy Materials and Devices

• Photovoltaic Systems and Solar Energy Engineering

• Renewable Energy Utilizations

• Wind Energy Systems

Topic III: Intelligent Computing and Applications for Sustainable Energy and Environment

• Advanced intelligent theory and algorithms

• Intelligent modelling, monitoring, and control theory and algorithms

• Intelligent computing, modelling, optimization and control in utilization of clean and renewable energy resources

• Intelligent modeling, simulation and control of environment such as climate change, water treatment and waste management, etc.

☆Submission requirement

English is the only the acceptable language for your paper. 

Each full paper should be with at least 4 full pages-5pages by following the standard template

You can submit your paper to the Easychair system http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=icpre2024

or email: icpre_contact@vip.163.com

☆Conference Contact

Secretary: Zeng Xiaoli (Lily) 

Email: icpre_contact@vip.163.com

Tel: +86-13482222225

Wechat: iconf-ee

Welcome to submit to ICPRE2024