The 16th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management

STM 2020


After assessment of the COVID-19 Pandemic, the ESORICS 2020 Organizing Committee has made the decision to move the conference and all associated workshops to an online format. Arrangements for the virtual format are being made and we will post updates as they are announced. This new format will not affect our proceedings, which will be published as Springer LNCS proceedings.
STM (Security and Trust Management) is a working group of ERCIM (European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics). STM 2020 is the sixteenth workshop in this series and will be held at the University of Surrey, Guildford, UK, in conjunction with the 25th European Symposium On Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2020). The workshop seeks submissions from academia, industry, and government presenting novel research on all theoretical and practical aspects of security and trust in ICTs.
Access control
Applied cryptography
Data and application security
Data protection
Data/system integrity
Digital rights management
Economics of security and privacy
Formal methods for security and trust
Identity management
Legal and ethical issues
Mobile security
Networked systems security
Operating systems security
Security and trust metrics
Security and trust policies
Security and trust management architectures
Security and trust for big data
Security and trust in cloud environments
Security and trust in content delivery networks
Security and trust in crowdsourcing
Security and trust in social networks
Security and trust in the Internet of Things
Security and trust in pervasive computing
Security and trust in services
Security and trust in edge computing
Security and trust in embedded systems and associated applications
Security and trust in blockchain protocols and applications
Social implications of security and trust
All deadlines are at 11.59PM / 23:59 American Samoa Time
Submission: June 22, 2020 July 6, 2020
Notification: August 3, 2020
Camera-ready: August 10, 2020
All submissions should be appropriately anonymized (i.e., papers should not contain author names or affiliations, or obvious citations). Submissions should be at most 16 pages in the LNCS format, including the bibliography and well-marked appendices.
All submissions must be written in English, and only PDF files will be accepted (a Latex source file will be required for the final version of accepted papers). The final version of an accepted paper must be in the format required for publication in the LNCS series. Authors should consult Springer’s authors’ guidelines and use their proceedings templates. Springer encourages authors to include their ORCIDs in their papers. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. Submissions are to be made to the submission web site at:
Papers must be received by the deadline of June 22 (11:59 p.m. American Samoa time). At least one author of accepted papers must guarantee that they will present their paper at the workshop. As in previous years, the proceedings are planned to be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.
A paper submitted to STM 2020 cannot be under review for any other conference or journal during the time it is being considered for STM 2020. Furthermore, after you submit to STM 2020, you must await our response before submitting elsewhere. If you submit your paper to another conference or journal either before or after submission of the paper to STM 2020, we will reject your paper without review and will also notify the other conference/journal. This restriction applies to identical as well as to substantially similar papers.
In addition, the corresponding author of each accepted paper, acting on behalf of all of the authors of that paper, must complete and sign a Consent-to-Publish form. The corresponding author signing the copyright form should match the corresponding author marked on the paper. Once the files have been sent to Springer, changes relating to the authorship of the papers cannot be made.
Kostantinos Markantonakis, Information Security Dept., Royal Holloway, UK
Marinella Petrocchi, Institute for Informatics and Telematics, CNR, Pisa, Italy
Michela Fazzolari, Institute for Informatics and Telematics, CNR, Pisa, Italy
Sara Abugazalah, King Khalid University, Saudi Arabia
Raja Naeem Akram, Information Security Dept., Royal Holloway, UK
Cristina Alcaraz, University of Malaga, Spain
Stefano Calzavara, Università Ca’ Foscari Venezia, Italy
Madeline Cheah, Horiba Mira, UK
Mauro Conti, University of Padua, Italy
Gabriele Costa, IMT School for Advanced Studies, Lucca, Italy
Haitham Cruickshank, University of Surrey, UK
Jorge Cuellar, Siemens AG, Germany
Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, University of Milano, Italy
Rocco De Nicola, IMT School for Advanced Studies, Lucca, Italy
Roberto Di Pietro, Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Doha, Qatar
Michela Fazzolari, IIT-CNR, Italy
Sara Foresti, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Lettiero Galletta, IMT School for Advanced Studies, Lucca, Italy
Olga Gadyatskaya, LIACS, Leiden University, The Netherlands
Gerhard Hancke, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Thibaut Heckmann, ISG Smart Card and IoT Security Centre, London, UK
Julio Hernandez, University of Kent, UK
Darren Hurley-Smith, Information Security Dept., Royal Holloway, UK
Christos Kaloniatis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Ghassan Karame, NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
Nikos Komninos, City University of London, UK
Giovanni Livraga, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Eleonora Losiouk, University of Padua, Italy
Emmanuel Magkos, Ionian University, Greece
Luigi Mancini, Università di Roma La Sapienza, Roma, Italy
Fabio Martinelli, IIT-CNR, Italy
Ilaria Matteucci, IIT-CNR, Italy
Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Keith Mayes, Information Security Group, Royal Holloway, UK
Nikolaos Petroulakis, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas (FORTH), Greece
Nikos Pitropakis, Edinburgh Napier University, UK
Joachim Posegga, University of Passau, Germany
Konstantinos Rantos, Eastern Macedonia and Thrace Institute of Technology, Greece
Michael Rusinowitch, LORIA – INRIA Nancy, France
Pierangela Samarati, University of Milano, Italy
Damien Sauveron,University of Limoges, France
Daniele Sgandurra, Royal Holloway, UK
Angelo Spognardi, Università di Roma La Sapienza, Roma, Italy
Mark Strembeck, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Vienna
Tom Van Goethem, KU Leuven, Belgium
Mathy Vanhoef, NYU Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Chan Yeob Yeun, Khalifa University, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Chia-Mu Yu, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
We look forwards to receiving your submissions.
Kind regards,
Darren Hurley-Smith, Ph.D.,
Publicity Chair
Lecturer in Information Security
Information Security group
Royal Holloway University of London